February 2

my favorite food

My favorite thing to eat in the whole world is Ciabatta bread.

It’s not the plain bread, because my Mom makes it in a special way that I love. Sometimes I slice the bread with a serrated knife–carefully. I make sure to pull my fingers under my palm so I don’t slice them off. Then I put butter on it, real butter is the only thing, I complain to my mom if she puts margarine.

Then come the best part–the spices. I don’t know what they are called, but they are a combination of red flakes and salt and they must cover the bread, a little is not enough. Then my Mom broils it until it is toasted, but not burned.

This is why it’s my favorite food.


Posted February 2, 2014 by grantb277 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “my favorite food

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*