October 16

Night Hunt

My sister screamed as I she stepped on a small white blur that was out of sight in seconds.
I continued to look around putting my flash light beam on the ground as we searched for crabs in the pitch black night. With my brother by my side holding the orange bucket, I peaked inside to see the gray crabs crawl over the others in the bucket trying to escape, each time siding down the sides. The beach sand was cold underneath my feet. But it was nice to escape the summer heat in the cool night.


Posted October 16, 2013 by grantb277 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Night Hunt

  1. ryann655

    I’ve never been crab hunting before, but it sounds pretty fun. I really like your style of writing, I feel like I’m right alongside you on the hunt!

    Reply
  2. billya693

    I have been crab hunting before too. You have described it perfectly. Even sense well met. When i was crab hunting with my brother and sister in Orange Beach, Alabama, i had a similar experience. I could have not described it better than you did.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*