January 25

Snow day

I wake up to the nice feeling of no school. I walk a few feet to glance out my rooms only window. I see the green grass white on the tip with ice, my mom and dads cars have ice sickles under them, and small sheets of ice on the drive way. I was happy to get out of school because there was .3% snow on the ground. I felt so lucky being able to play in snow this year, I felt even lucky when I remembered that I could get extra time to study for my science test.


Posted January 25, 2014 by grantb277 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “Snow day

  1. Mrs. Kriese

    I’ll bet your teacher felt lucky she would have extra time to give and then grade that science test! We all enjoyed that bonus day to stay at home under the covers :- )

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*