May 3

My fishing trip

Yesterday (aka Friday May 2) I missed school because my dad wanted to take me deep sea fishing and also to spend time with me and my brother Luke. After the not so nice 3 1/2 hour drive to Rockport, the trip to me seemed like no fun at all, I’m glad I was wrong. Our caption of are somewhat small boat was named Charlie, a nice, very old man. The fishing trip stated out a bust, being the only one who had caught a fish was my brother. But when the third hole came a fish had finally stuck my pole. After that, it felt like the fish would not leave me alone. Again the end of it all I had the catches of fish, but sadly my dad reeled in the biggest one. I’m so glad my dad took me on this trip, it seemed boring but hay never judge a book by its cover.


Posted May 3, 2014 by grantb277 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “My fishing trip

  1. Mrs. Kriese

    I enjoy Rockport, even the drive there. It’s an opportunity to escape everything here, see different surroundings, do different things. I like it all.

    Reply
  2. ryanr355

    I went deep sea fishing once all we caught were tuna, and it took forever for us to get there and back. But it seems like had a better time then I had.\

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*